NAME

Designation

Subject Area

E-MAIL Address

Phone/Mobile 

(STD Code 0761)

Director

Dr. G. Rajeshwar Rao

Director 

Administration

dir_tfri@icfre.org

grajeshwarrao@icfre.org

2840483, 4044002 (O)

Fax: 2840484, 4044002 

Head of Office

Shri C. Behera, IFS Head of Office Administration beherac@icfre.org 2840799, 2744103 (O)
Dr. Pramod Kumar, Sci. C Under Secretary Establishment

ddo_tfri@icfre.org, pramodk@icfre.org,

pramod_kt@rediffmail.com

2744104, 2744140
Shri Vijaya Kumar D. Kamle Drawing & Disbursing Officer Financial

ddo_tfri@icfre.org, vdkamble@icfre.org

2744104, 2744140

Group Coordinator (Research)

Dr. P. B. Meshram

Group Coordinator (Research)

Research

groupco_tfri@icfre.org

 

2840751, 2744115 (O)

Shri Satish Sahu Technical Officer GCR related works sahus@icfre.org 2744112 (O)
Shri Saikat Banerjee Technical Officer and APIO GCR and Public information related works banerjees@icfre.org 2744117 (O)

Silviculture and Forest Management

Dr. Nanita Berry

Scientist, "E" & Head

Agro-forestry & Socio-economic studies

berryn@icfre.org

 

2744120 (o)

Dr. (Smt.) M. Kundu

Scientist "F"

Seed Technology

kundu_spalliwest@yahoo.co.in, kundum@icfre.org

2744141 (o)

Shri Hari Om Saxena

Scientist "C"

NWFP

saxenaho@icfre.org 2744118 (o)

2744217 (0)

Dr. S. C. Biswas Scientist "C" Silviculture biswassc@icfre.org 2744173, 2840001
Shri Kandhi Singh Senior Technical Officer Silviculture singhk@icfre.org 284007 (o)
Shr. I. T. K. Dilraj Senior Technical Officer Agro-forestry dilrajitk@icfre.org 2744139 (o)
Shri D. C. Kori Senior Technical Officer NWFP koridc@icfre.org  
Shri K. S. Sengar Technical Officer NWFP singarks@icfre.org  
Shri S. K. Choubey Technical Officer NWFP choubeysk@icfre.org  
Shri P. K. Dhar Technical Officer NWFP dharpk@icfre.org  
Shri K. Lonharkar Technical Officer Silviculture lonharkark@icfre.org 284007 (o)

Forest Ecology and Climate Change

Dr. Sumit Chakrabarti Scientist G and Head Forest Ecology and Climate Change chakrabartis@icfre.org

tisum2001@gmail.com

2840008, 2744109 (o)

Dr. Avinash Jain

Scientist, "F"

Climate change, Carbon sequestration, Rehabilitation of degraded lands and Impact assessment studies

jaina@icfre.org,                 jainavi@yahoo.com

2744129, 2840008 (o)

 

Mr. M. Rajkumar Scientist C Forest Ecology rajkumarm@icfre.org
 
2840008 (o)
Shri Dheeraj Kumar Gupta Scientist C Hydrology, Remote Sensing & GIS application dkg@icfre.org, guptadk11@gmail.com
 
2744125 (o)
Mr. R. B. Manjhi Asst. Chief Technical Officer Forest Ecology manjhirb@icfre.org 2744109 (o)
Ms. C. Taksandey Asst. Chief Technical Officer Forest Ecology lepandecn@icfre.org

2744109 (o)

Ms. Nidhi Mehta Senior Technical officer Forest Ecology mehtan@icfre.org 2744109 (o)
Shri P. S. Rajput Technical Officer Biodiversity rajputps@icfre.org 2840006 (o)
Shri Alfred Francis Technical Officer Biodiversity francisa@icfre.org 2840006 (o)
Mr. D. P. Jhariya Technical Officer Ecology jhariyadp@icfre.org 2744109 (o)
Shri Sanjay Singh Komra Technical Officer Ecology sskomra@icfre.org 2744109 (o)

Genetics and Tree Improvement Division

Dr. Fatima Shirin Scientist "F" & Head Tissue Culture of Forestry Species, micropropagation of bamboos, forest trees and medicinal plants shirinf@icfre.org 2840002 (O), 2744158 (O)
Dr. Geeta Joshi Scientist F Seed Technology, Seed Technology Nursery Technology geeta@icfre.org 2840002 (O)
Dr. A. N. Arun Kumar Scientist F Tree Improvement arun@icfre.org 2840002 (O)
Dr. Naseer Mohammad Scientist "C" Genetics and Plant Breeding mohammadn@icfre.org 2744164, 2840002 (o)

Dr. Pramod Tiwari

Scientist "C"

Tree physiology and Bio-chemistry, Clonal propagation

pramodk@icfre.org,

pramod_kt@rediffmail.com

2840002 (O)

 

Ms. Sushma Marawi Senior Technical Officer Genetics maravis@icfre.org 2840002 (O)
Shri Yogesh Pardhi Senior Technical Officer Genetics pardhiy@icfre.org 2840002 (O)

Dr. P. K. Rana

Senior Technical Officer Genetics

ranapk@icfre.org

2840002 (O)

 

Shri Mukesh Kumar Sonkar

Technical Officer Genetics

sonkarmk@icfre.org

2840002 (O)

 

Forest Protection Division

Dr. P. B. Meshram

Scientist, "G" & Head

Forest Protection

pbmeshram@rediffmail.com

2840634, 2744153 (o)

 

Dr. R. K. Verma

Scientist, "G"  

Mycology, Forest Pathology and Bio-fertilizers

vermaramk@icfre.org, rkverma28@rediffmail.com

2744146, 2840746 (o)

 

Dr. Pawan Kumar Scientist "D" Biodiversity & conservation of Insect fauna and Economic Entomology, Insect Taxonomy  Biocontorl against forestry insectpes ranjeets@icfre.org 2744148, 2840634
Shri A. J. K. Asaiya Scientist, "B" Forest Protection asaiyaajk@icfre.org 2744146, 2840746 (o)
Shri Nahar Singh Mawai Senior Technical Officer Forest Protection naharms@icfre.org  
Shri R. B. Singh Technical Officer Forest Protection singhram@icfre.org 2744155 (o)
Shri A. K. Thakur Technical officer Forest Protection thakurak@icfre.org 2744146, 2840746 (o)
Shri H. L. Asati Technical Officer Forest Protection asatihl@icfre.org 2744146, 2840746 (o)
Shri R. K. Malviya Technical Officer Forest Protection malviyark@icfre.org 2744155 (o)
Shri Dashrath Turkane Technical Officer Forest Protection turkaned@icfre.org 2744146
Smt. Shashi Kiran Barve Technical Officer Forest Protection barbesk@icfre.org 2744155 (o)
Shri G. M. Narnaware Technical Officer Forest Protection narnauregm@icfre.org  2744146, 2840746 (o)
Shri Raj Kumar Mishra Technical Officer Forest Protection mishraraj@icfre.org  2744155 (o)

Extension Division

Dr. Geeta Joshi

Scientist, "F" & Head of Division

Extension Activities

geeta@icfre.org,

2840627, 2744138 (o)

 

Dr. Mamta Purohit Asst. Chief Technical Officer Forestry Extension purohitm@icfre.org

2840627, 2744138 (o)

 

Dr. S. N. Mishra Scientist B Forestry Extension snmishra@icfre.org 2840627, 2744138 (o)
Shri H. D. B. Anthony Technical Officer Forestry Extension anthonyhdb@icfre.org 2840627, 2744138 (o)
Shri S. K. Jhariya Technical Officer Silviculture jhariyask@icfre.org 284007 (o)
Shri Raghvendra Singh Technical Officer Forestry Extension singhr@icfre.org 2840627, 2744138 (o)

Facilities and Services

Dr. Avinash Jain

Scientist, "F" & Head

Administration of Estate, IT, Store & Purchase, Vehicle, Services, PRO, Library, Security sections

jaina@icfre.org,                 jainavi@yahoo.com

2744129, 2840008 (o)

 

Estate Section

Shri I. L. Pache  In Charge Biodiversity pacheil@icfre.org 2840006 (o)
Shri Satish Kumar Technical Officer Estate kumars@icfre.org 2744175
Shri Birbal Navik Technical Officer Estate navikb@icfre.org 2744175
Shri M. K. Joshi Technical Officer Forest Ecology joshimk@icfre.org 284007 (o)
Shri J. J. Satpathy Technical Officer Estate satpathyjj@icfre.org 2744175

Store and Purchase Section

Dr. Mamta Purohit In Charge Store/Purchase purohitm@icfre.org

2840627, 2744138 (o)

 

Shri L. R. Murhekar Senior Technical Officer Store/Purchase murhekarlr@icfre.org 2744137

Security Section

Mr. R. B. Manjhi In Charge Security manjhirb@icfre.org 2744109 (o)
Shri Satish Kumar Chouhan Technical Officer Estate kumars@icfre.org 2744175

Library

Ms. C. Taksandey In Charge Library lepandecn@icfre.org

2744109 (o)

Vehicle Section

Shri Kandhi Singh In Charge Vehicle singhk@icfre.org 284007 (o)
Shri R. K. Malviya Technical Officer (Additional) Vehicle malviyark@icfre.org 2744155 (o)

Service Section

Shri D. C. Kori In Charge Service koridc@icfre.org  
Shri Hare Krishna Pandey Technical Officer Service pandeyhk@icfre.org 2744109

Information Technology Cell

Dr. Rajesh Kumar Mishra

In-Charge

Information Technology

mishrark@icfre.org

 

2744172, 2744174 (O)

 

Public Relation Officer

Ms. Nidhi Mehta PRO Press/Media and Liaison mehtan@icfre.org 2744109 (o)

TFRI Dispensary

Dr. Anand Shukla Medical Officer Medical   2840750 (o)

 

Telephone Directory

Home