Indian Council of Forestry Research and Education
उष्णकटिबंधीय वन अनुसंधान संस्थान
Tropical Forest Research Institute, Jabalpur

Staff

NAME

Designation

Subject Area

E-MAIL Address

Phone/Mobile 

(STD Code 0761)

Director

Dr. G. Rajeshwar Rao

Director

Administration

dir_tfri@icfre.org

grajeshwarrao@icfre.org

2840010 (O)

Fax: 2840484, 2840040

Head of Office

Shri C. Behera, IFS

Head of Office

Administration

beherac@icfre.org

2840799, 2744103 (O)

Dr. Pramod Kumar, Sci. C

Under Secretary

Establishment

controler_tfri@icfre.org, pramodk@icfre.org, pramod_kt@rediffmail.com

2840010, 2840007

Shri Vijaya Kumar D. Kamle

Drawing & Disbursing Officer

Financial

ddo_tfri@icfre.org, vdkamble@icfre.org

2744104, 2744140

Group Coordinator (Research)

Shri C. Behera, IFS

Group Coordinator (Research)

Research

groupco_tfri@icfre.org

2840751, 2744115 (O)

Shri Saikat Banerjee

Technical Officer and APIO

GCR and Public information related works

banerjees@icfre.org

2744117 (O)

Shri H. L. Asati

Senior Technical Officer

GCR RELATED WORK

asatihl@icfre.org

2744146, 2840746 (o)

Silviculture and Forest Management

Dr. Nanita Berry

Scientist, "E" & Head

Agro-forestry & Socio-economic studies

berryn@icfre.org

2744120 (o)

Dr. (Smt.) M. Kundu

Scientist "F"

Seed Technology

kundu_spalliwest@yahoo.co.in

kundum@icfre.org

2744141 (o)

Shri Hari Om Saxena

Scientist "C"

NWFP

saxenaho@icfre.org

2744118 (o)

2744217 (0)

Dr. S. C. Biswas

Scientist "C"

Silviculture

biswassc@icfre.org

2744173, 2840001

Shri Kandhi Singh

Senior Technical Officer

Silviculture

singhk@icfre.org

284007 (o)

Shr. I. T. K. Dilraj

Senior Technical Officer

Agro-forestry

dilrajitk@icfre.org

2744139 (o)

Shri D. C. Kori

Senior Technical Officer

NWFP

koridc@icfre.org

Shri K. S. Sengar

Technical Officer

NWFP

singarks@icfre.org

Shri S. K. Choubey

Technical Officer

NWFP

choubeysk@icfre.org

Shri P. K. Dhar

Technical Officer

NWFP

dharpk@icfre.org

Shri K. Lonharkar

Technical Officer

Silviculture

lonharkark@icfre.org

284007 (o)

Shri Satish Kumar Chouhan

Senior Technical Officer

Silviculture

kumars@icfre.org

2744175

Forest Ecology and Climate Change

Dr. Avinash Jain

Scientist, "F"

Climate change, Carbon sequestration, Rehabilitation of degraded lands and Impact assessment studies

jaina@icfre.org

jainavi@yahoo.com

2744129, 2840008 (o)

Mr. M. Rajkumar

Scientist C

Forest Ecology

rajkumarm@icfre.org

2840008 (o)

Shri Dheeraj Kumar Gupta

Scientist C

Hydrology, Remote Sensing & GIS application

dkg@icfre.org

guptadk11@gmail.com 

2744125 (o)

Mr. R. B. Manjhi

Asst. Chief Technical Officer

Forest Ecology

manjhirb@icfre.org

2744109 (o)

Ms. C. Taksandey

Asst. Chief Technical Officer

Forest Ecology

lepandecn@icfre.org

2744109 (o)

Ms. Nidhi Mehta

Senior Technical officer

Forest Ecology

mehtan@icfre.org

2744109 (o)

Shri P. S. Rajput

Technical Officer

Biodiversity

rajputps@icfre.org

2840006 (o)

Shri Alfred Francis

Technical Officer

Biodiversity

francisa@icfre.org

2840006 (o)

Mr. D. P. Jhariya

Technical Officer

Ecology

jhariyadp@icfre.org

2744109 (o)

Shri Sanjay Singh Komra

Technical Officer

Ecology

sskomra@icfre.org

2744109 (o)

Shri Raghvendra Singh

Technical Officer

Forest Ecology

singhr@icfre.org

2840627, 2744138 (o)

Genetics and Tree Improvement Division

Dr. Fatima Shirin

Scientist "F" & Head

Tissue Culture of Forestry Species, micropropagation of bamboos, forest trees and medicinal plants

shirinf@icfre.org

2840002 (O), 2744158 (O)

Dr. Geeta Joshi

Scientist F

Seed Technology, Seed Technology Nursery Technology

geeta@icfre.org

2840002 (O)

Dr. A. N. Arun Kumar

Scientist F

Tree Improvement

arun@icfre.org

2840002 (O)

Dr. Naseer Mohammad

Scientist "C"

Genetics and Plant Breeding

mohammadn@icfre.org

2744164, 2840002 (o)

Dr. Pramod Tiwari

Scientist "C"

Tree physiology and Bio-chemistry, Clonal propagation

pramodk@icfre.org,

pramod_kt@rediffmail.com

2840002 (O)

Ms. Sushma Marawi

Senior Technical Officer

Genetics

maravis@icfre.org

2840002 (O)

Shri Yogesh Pardhi

Senior Technical Officer

Genetics

pardhiy@icfre.org

2840002 (O)

Dr. P. K. Rana

Senior Technical Officer

Genetics

ranapk@icfre.org

2840002 (O)

Shri Mukesh Kumar Sonkar

Technical Officer

Genetics

sonkarmk@icfre.org

2840002 (O)

Forest Protection Division

Dr. Sumit Chakrabarti

Scientist G and Head

Forest Ecology and Climate ChangeForest Ecology and Climate Change

chakrabartis@icfre.org

tisum2001@gmail.com

2840008, 2744109 (o)

Dr. P. B. Meshram

Scientist, G

Forest Protection

chakrabartis@icfre.org

2840634, 2744153 (o)

Dr. R. K. Verma

Scientist, "G"

Mycology, Forest Pathology and Bio-fertilizers

vermaramk@icfre.org

rkverma28@rediffmail.com

2744146, 2840746 (o)

Dr. Pawan Kumar

Scientist "D"

Biodiversity & conservation of Insect fauna and Economic Entomology, Insect Taxonomy  Biocontorl

ranjeets@icfre.org

2744148, 2840634

Shri A. J. K. Asaiya

Scientist, "B"

Forest Protection

asaiyaajk@icfre.org

2744146, 2840746 (o)

Shri Nahar Singh Mawai

Senior Technical Officer

Forest Protection

naharms@icfre.org

Shri R. B. Singh

Technical Officer

Forest Protection

singhram@icfre.org

2744155 (o)

Shri A. K. Thakur

Technical officer

Forest Protection

thakurak@icfre.org

2744146, 2840746 (o)

Shri R. K. Malviya

Senior Technical Officer

Forest Protection

malviyark@icfre.org

2744155 (o)

Shri Dashrath Turkane

Technical Officer

Forest Protection

turkaned@icfre.org

2744146

Smt. Shashi Kiran Barve

Technical Officer

Forest Protection

barbesk@icfre.org

2744155 (o)

Shri G. M. Narnaware

Technical Officer

Forest Protection

narnauregm@icfre.org 

2744146, 2840746 (o)

Shri Raj Kumar Mishra

Technical Officer

Forest Protection

mishraraj@icfre.org 

2744155 (o)

Shri R. K. Malviya

Senior Technical Officer

Forest Protection

malviyark@icfre.org

2744155 (o)

Extension Division

Dr. Geeta Joshi

Scientist, "F" & Head of Division

Extension Activities

geeta@icfre.org

2840627, 2744138 (o)

Dr. Mamta Purohit

Asst. Chief Technical Officer

Forestry Extension

purohitm@icfre.org

2840627, 2744138 (o)

Dr. S. N. Mishra

Scientist B

Forestry Extension

snmishra@icfre.org

2840627, 2744138 (o)

Shri H. D. B. Anthony

Senior Technical Officer

ESTATE related works

anthonyhdb@icfre.org

2840627, 2744138 (o)

Shri S. K. Jhariya

Technical Officer

Silviculture

jhariyask@icfre.org

284007 (o)

Shri M. K. Joshi

Technical Officer

Extension

joshimk@icfre.org

284007 (o)

Dr. Mamta Purohit

Assistant Chief Technical Officer

Extension

purohitm@icfre.org

2840627, 2744138 (o)

Facilities and Services

Dr. Avinash Jain

Scientist, "F" & Head

Administration of Estate, IT, Store & Purchase, Vehicle, Services, PRO, Library, Security sections

jaina@icfre.org

jainavi@yahoo.com

2744129, 2840008 (o)

Estate Section

Shri Satish Sahu

Technical Officer

ESTATE related works

sahus@icfre.org

2744112 (O)

Shri Satish Kumar

Technical Officer

Estate

kumars@icfre.org

2744175

Shri J. J. Satpathy

Technical Officer

Estate

satpathyjj@icfre.org

2744175

Shri L. R. Murhekar

Senior Technical Officer

ESTATE related works

murhekarlr@icfre.org

2744137

Store and Purchase Section

Shri Birbal Navik

Senior Technical Officer

Store related works

navikb@icfre.org

2744175

Security Section

Mr. R. B. Manjhi

In Charge

Security

manjhirb@icfre.org

2744109 (o)

Library

Ms. C. Taksandey

In Charge

Library

lepandecn@icfre.org

2744109 (o)

Vehicle Section

Shri I. L. Pache

Senior Technical Officer

Vehicle

Shri Kandhi Singh

In Charge

Vehicle

singhk@icfre.org

284007 (o)

Service Section

Shri D. C. Kori

In Charge

Service

koridc@icfre.org

Shri Hare Krishna Pandey

Technical Officer

Service

pandeyhk@icfre.org

2744109

Information Technology Cell

Shri Neelesh Yadav

Scientist-E & In-charge

Bio-Informatics, Biodiversity Informatics, Data mining, Computer Networking, Taxonomic web portal, I

neelesh_yadav@icfre.org

neeleshy@gmail.com

2744171, 2840012

Dr. Rajesh Kumar Mishra

Assistant Chief Technical Officer

Information Technology

mishrark@icfre.org

2744172, 2744174 (O)

Public Relation Officer

Ms. Nidhi Mehta

PRO

Press/Media and Liaison

mehtan@icfre.org

2744109 (o)

TFRI Dispensary

Dr. Ahluwalia

Medical Officer

Medical

2840750 (o)